Nomination Panel & Jury

The Global Poker Index American Poker Awards Nomination Panel consist of over 100 of the foremost experts of the poker industry and the live tournament circuit. Panel members include members of the poker media, casino staff, tournament directors and organizers, professional poker players, sports media members and poker event sponsors. Panel members have been asked to provide a maximum of two names for each category, namely:

Members of the Jury

4th GPI American Poker Awards jury members:

  • Ari Engel
  • Ryan Feldman
  • Maria Ho
  • Adam Levy
  • Kevin Mathers
  • Donnie Peters
  • Robbie Strazynski
  • David Tuchman
  • Eric Danis (Jury President)

The Award Nomination Panel

The GPI 4th Annual American Poker Awards Nomination Panel can be found below:

3rd Annual American Poker Awards Panel & Jury

In 2016 the Nomination Panel, over 70 members strong, provided the jury with two nominations per category:


3rd GPI American Poker Awards jury members:

  • Garry Gates, Live Events Consultant, PokerStars
  • Christian Harder, 2017 PSC Bahamas Champion
  • Joe Ingram, Host, Poker Life Podcast
  • Kevin Mathers, Community Manager, Pocketfives
  • Kelly Minkin, 2016 GPI Female Player of the Year
  • Sam Simmons, Vice President of Content, Poker Central
  • Eric Danis, Head of Poker Content, GPI
  • Alexandre Dreyfus, CEO, GPI

The Award Nomination Panel

The GPI Third American Poker Awards nomination panel can be found below: